Being a celebrity such as a famous film star or sports personality brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Today, the entertainment world has become extremely impactful over the people, that almost every second individual aspires to be a celebrity in some way or the other. However, every glittering star has its grey side. In this essay, I will highlight both the aspects being a celebrity.

On one hand, being the most sought after personality fetches enormous amount of attention and recognition. People often go crazy to get the glimpse of their favourite star. In addition, celebrities, because of their worldwide fame get preference over others wherever they go. For instance, special arrangements are made at the airports for highly known faces, in order to protect them from any inconvenience such are the benefits these special few enjoys.

On the other hand, every seeming advantage brings with it, problems of its own kind. Not only does the known personalities enjoy benefits of being on the stature, they also face hindrances and have to pay for being famous. Often it has been seen, celebrities complaining, media to be too intrusive and interfering, which sometimes create unwanted problems in their lives. Another disadvantage could be that celebs are expected to be perfect in their shape as well as in conduct twenty-four seven, which causes stress on them and many a times, their frustrating attitudes and moods are being caught on the camera due to this stress.

Laconically, it is brought to the conclusion that being a popular person is a matter of utmost responsibility. Indeed it has its benefits, but at the same time it can be too taxing to handle.