What are the Results of Being Unemployed for a Long Time?

In this world, the number of people has been increasing in recent decades. With the increase in population, unemployment rates also enlarged. In order to continue their life, people have to work. However, when they encounter unemployment problems for a long time, it affects their life in terms of psychological disorders and relationship problems.

Firstly, without income in a nuclear family makes relationship problems. In this and age, money is everything. A typical family wants to afford their needs to live. For example, foods and beverages, children needs, home requisites and stuff like that. The unemployed can not go on for a long time without earning money. As a result, a nuclear family should afford their needs. If it is not provided, it will even effect divorce.

Secondly, being unemployed for a long time can cause psychological problems. Individuals work for earning money. However, when they are unemployed, they just lose money and it creates psychological problems. For instance, it makes them depression, isolation and pessimism. As a consequence, the unemployed should back to work as soon as they can.

To sum up, being unemployed for a long time can cause serious problems. It affects your family and your mind. If it keeps continuing, it may create big expenses. For this reason, people should be aware of the problems and avoid being unemployed for long-term.