To what extent do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

“Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past”

Tied with the Technological Revolution was the rise of various forms of entertaining which is considered to be the catalyst for a new standard of living. Opponents to this view did ignite a debate about the paradoxes of happiness on human today despite the outstanding development in many fields of life. From my perspective, we are suffering a disappointing era rather than enjoying the world as we wish it to be.

On the one hand, the naked truth of how money influences on humans’ behaviors did turn out to be the mirror reflecting the erosion of humanity. On the economic front, it is "dollars for deeds" to claim the absolute dominance of money over our daily life. For example, there were numerous witnessed cases those who driven by the illusion of illegal prosperity did willingly gamble on their moral principles for a dream that never comes true. As the shipwreck men turning to seawater from uncontrollable thirst, many have died trying as the victims of an ever-changing era. Furthermore, as money serves as a servant, it owns an unexpected power to spread out kindness to every corner of our world. Otherwise, as a master, it would be an unbeatable monster which is willing to devour all the humans' dignity. It is the paradox of ever-changing society in which our happiness was stolen by our own symbol of prosperity - money.

On the other aspect, the fast-growing society has forced its young generation to shoulder the burden of expectations that could eventually cause the mental consequences. For instance, student, the most typical victim of the expectations from their parents, are drowning in an endless sea of unreasonable demands such as academic achievement, or family honor. As an inevitable result, those who choose suicide as a way to free themselves are reported to be mainly student living in strong economies like Korea and Japan. In addition, social network, one of the most symbolic things on 21st century, also exposes its own darkside by building mental prisons to bind us all. In fact, most of us did dwelt on cyberspace and forget to live.

In conclusion, an ever-changing world is a two-edged weapon whose line between supporting and destroying our world is so close. I firmly believe that the constant changes of the world did play an vital role in devouring humans’ happiness.