Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

“Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past”

“After all, the world is flat”. It is the true that our world is changing tremendously whether we will it or not. Skeptics doubt that our happiness are going down despite the rise of innovation in many fields of life. From my point of view, such kinds of changes bring a fulfill happiness to humans.

In the first place, the idea of being happy even if we have to live in a circumstances that is lack of modern devices seems to be so strange. It is our basic instinct to question about everything. Dating back to the age of ancient Greek, countless philosophers had wonder about how our world function. Then they did invent a number of inventions that made our life more convenient. The curiosity is our box of pandorax. We did dream of flying under the azure sky, diving deeper and deeper beneath the ocean, or even more amazing to travel among the stars. We all know the story “the fall of Icarus”. It is not only a folk but also a mirror reflecting our desires. Indeed, we may not never break our limits or achieve the most insane dream without the support of technology. But we did success thanks to the change fueled by science. For example, the moment when the brothers of Wrights flew across the sky could be the happiest moment of mankind. Since we will be no longer pin our feet on the ground, we are on the way conquer our world. The world use to be a quiet place, filled with its simple happiness. However, it is never a satisfaction for human. In a new world, we could achieve the greater happiness.

On another aspect, the modern world in which we live could be considered a magician’s hat waiting us to explore. Nowadays, human could experience countless of activity that our ancestor could not even imagine. It is absolutely happy to travel around the world. We could experience the culture, people, and cuisine from every corner of our society. To our previous generations, this kinds of thoughts seem to be unbelievable. Skeptics doubt that the tremendous change could threat our core values. They blame globalization, a prime example of change, as the main reason to cause the humanity down. However, globalization is not a threat but a bless from technology. In fact, it facilitate the poor countries to speed up in path of innovation. For example, globalization has changed deeply the poverty, the racism, and the unbalance of sexes. That is the typical example of a world which is changing itself. I do believe that those who fear the unknowns will fear the changes. For changes is humans’ journey to fight against the ignorance. Motivated by our knowledge, it is deserved to believe that the world of changes facilitate human to achieve happiness in the highest level.

In conclusion, even the wind of change still has its dark side, it is unacceptable to declare that we could have a happier life in the past. I do trust in the benefits the changing world could bring to, that we have experienced a new happiness that never seen before.