When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The enhancement of technology improves humans' lifestyle gradually. This inevitably leads to loss of certain skills and changes lifestyle of people, respectively. Some people claim that traditional skills and way of lives should be preserved. This may be reasonable, but I am of the opinion that due to technological developments, loss of some conventional abilities are ineluctable.

On the one hand, preserving traditional skills and lifestyles is vital, since traditions means culture and history. It is believed that all nations have their own traditional skills, which demonstrate culture and history, have been maintained and developed from generation to generation. A good example is Japan, which is well-known for both high technology and a place where traditions are valued and preserved. Throughout history, Japanese skills such as ceramic making and wagashi, which is a traditional skill of making cake still exist. Moreover, they are Japanese prides and admired by people around the world.

However, technological development has improved different aspects of human lives immensely. The fact is that new inventions are being implemented in order to enhance people's lifestyles. Nowadays, it is clearly seen that people are able to travel faster and more comfortably; modern equipment facilitates highly efficient production in agriculture and manufacturing. It is infeasible for humans to come to less convenient, uncomfortable, time and resources consuming methods. So, technological advancements lead to replace of traditional lifestyle by modern ones. For instance, after invention of combines plugs virtually had ceased being used in agriculture. As a result, less human force is involved in agricultural works. In addition, crops became cheaper and more affordable to majority of humanity.

To conclude, technologies have significant impact on people's lifestyle and may lead to cessation of some traditional ways of living. To may point of view, some of traditions can be preserved and kept and in certain circumstances changes are unavoidable.