While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, in many universities have many people study for academic. However, some people believe that students should do vocational training because have a problem about decreased qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. I agree with this argument and this essay will support with this argument.

Admittedly, there are some arguments in favor of people need to study vocational training. First,government subsidies for higher education are believed to equalize educational opportunities among and decide study vocational training. Students can choose any part for themselves regardless of their background. This vocational training support, presumably, tends not only to increase the overall career rate but also to mitigate their feeling of inferiority, which eventually promotes an egalitarian society. Second, students study vocational training would probably result in a greater supply of highly qualified workers, which benefits society in the long run. In fact, it is acknowledged that skilled and knowledgeable human capital is imperative to foster the economic growth and technological development in any nations.

Nevertheless, the resultant problem would be far more significant than the minor benefits once have many students study vocational training. First, people think that students should do vocational training would likely correspond with a tremendous financial strain on a country. Generating no income from tuition and fees, university would become over-reliant on the state budget, meaning that, there would Le less input to develop other important areas such as healthcare system or transport infrastructure. Second, there are trend going to study vocational training would tempt many young people including those who are not inclined or show no interest in college pursuit, thereby adding great burdens for training admissions and enrollment staff and potentially wasting time that these young people could have spent pursuing more suitable academic paths. It, instead, would be a more suitable academic for students if the resources focus on supporting privileged yet gifted students or have a passion to that training.

In conclusion, although have many advantages for students also have many disadvantages. In my perspective, I disagree with this argument and government needs have a good solution if have many students choosing that but not college.