Why do we need to prevent the extinction of some animals like dinosaurs and dodos if it is caused by natural processes? What is your opinion about this?

There is no doubt that it is our duty to save the rare species of animals (dinosaurs and dodos) for study and research purposes in times ahead. While there are some who believe that, it is necessary to control, their loss of life due to environmental effects. I do not completely agree with this view and would support my explanation with relevant examples.

On the one hand, many researchers concluded that it is not advisable to prevent the extinction of these rare animals. This is because, some of these species like dinosaurs are dangerous predators, which can harm human life at any moment. These creatures have an animal instinct that still can not be deciphered by sciencetists. For example, in my opinion, I believe these animals are carrier for many rare diseases, which in turn could lead to an epidemic in times to come. In contrast, since these rare species are wonder of nature, they should be preserved for our future generations to observe and enjoy. As a result, children will learn about them and respect their exsistence.

On the other hand, I believe that these species should be preserved and studied upon by researchers. The reason for this is that, these animals tell us many things about past billion years. Their external and internal characteristics inform us about their existence and survival in the times before human. For example, study done by the UK news channel reported that, there are few rare species of dinosaurs that only consume fruits and leaves. They are not carnivorous and thus not a threat to other co-existing animals. However, because animals have a natural aggressive instinct so they can react in unexpected ways that could become catastrophic for people handling them. As a result, they need to be held up in safe confines away from public interactions, in order to prevent any accidents. Nevertheless, I believe that every animal species should have a free will of existence and measures should be undertaken to help them survive regardless of their ferocity.

In conclusion, although these animal species are dangerous and a threat for society, personally I believe they are creations of God and should be given a fair chance of survival in this world.