Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Recently, the phenomenon of various types of punishments and its corresponding impacts have sparked a philosophical as well as religious dispute. In this regard, whereas some people believe that the death penalty is inevitable to prevent crimes, others are of the opinion that governments should control increasing violence in the society by means of other kinds of punishments rather than capital one. In my mind, nowadays capital punishment is not as necessary and essential as the past, while penalty death would be replaced by other less severe punishments.

First of all, what is the purpose of enormous kinds of punishments? The answer may be twofold. One, we like criminals and offenders to be disappeared from the community. Second, we hope they, criminals, would become useful individuals in their societies as well as turn them into more philanthropist people. Moreover, execution of people, who commit such crimes as robbery or raping, paves the way arouse revenging emotions amongst their heirs.

Undoubtedly, it is the matter of humanity that whether officials along with low-makers are allowed to deprive individuals from living through capital punishment? By killing people because of their crime to control violence across societies, it is more likely that such shocking incidents, that is, beholding someone to be hung, will be an everyday scenery between communities. Thus, it would lose the efficiency and preventative measures to spread security around the borders of the countries.

On the other hand, we shouldn’t lose sight of death penalty advocators. In their view, men or women who commit huge, unbelievable crimes, like assassination are not eligible to be alive. Ergo, governors must take exploiting more severe punishments such as death penalty or solitary confinement into consideration. Loads of people believe the death penalty thanks to religions which they follow. For instance, among Moslems this type of punishment is widely accepted, while such Moslem countries as Arabian nations are utilizing it ever-increasing.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to vigorously support the idea that applying the death penalty is far from acceptable. Who knows a juvenile that committed a crime, would turn into a leading scientist through using more sympathetic punishment instead of the most ultimate one (the death penalty)?