Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of

violence increase. Capital punishment in essential to control violence in society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In modern society, the number of crimes and law breaking actions is increasing day-by-day. Some people claim that extreme penalties of the law such as death penalty should be applies so as to prevent cruel crimes and provide society with safe life. Yet others are of opinion that whatever the crime is, people must not be deprived of the ability to live. I put forward the view that punishments even capital ones are vital.

First of all, everyone deserves safe and secure life, and no one has any right to disturb them. However, the criminals, by murdering someone or by commiting other violent crimes, increase anxiety and fear among the population. For instance, in our country a little boy attending art courses was killed by some criminals living near this art school. Undoubtedly, after this news people are frightened to give their children to this school.

Secondly, it is not fair that innocent, guiltless people become the victims of fiendish crimes. Especially, when some people kill their own child just because they cried a lot or did not do what their parents wanted them to. In such cases, the death penalty of such heartless parents is of crucial significance, because by applying other punishments such as lifelong jail it cannot be guarateed that this person will not commit crime ever. Moreover, such criminals deserve nothing but death. Furthermore, with the existence of the law on death penalty, people will be afraid to commit any crime.

To sum up, extreme penalties of the law are of key importance, as the population must be able to live in a secure society without any fear of becoming a victim of cruel crimes.