Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain prfessions because of their gender?

Men and women have their own strengths and weaknesses. Some kinds of work are suitable with men, but women cannot do these well. And some are better to be done by women than men. But it does not mean that we should separate some particular work by gender.

Excluding males or females from some particular jobs can cause gender inequality in the workplace. In the past, people usually considered women cannot become leaders. They were regarded as weakness and had to be under men’s leadership. Gradually, women were insecure in performing their ability of leading. But in fact, there are many women who hold important positions in companies. Furthermore, many politicians of many countries are women, such as: Hillary Clinton, Angela Merkel, fashion designer Pierre Cardin …

By the way, many men are very good at doing in some kinds of job that are considered to belong to women, such as: chef, fashion designer, make-up artists … In the past, many people critisized them as weakness. This made many men shy to perform their gifted abilities. But nowadays, the old thoughts no longer exist. Many men have become famous chefs and make-up artists, such as: chef Gordon Ramsay, chef Martin Yan, make-up artist Hung Van Ngo …

In conclusion, although men and women have different strengths and weaknesses, all of them still have mutual hobbies that depend on their strengths not their gender. Classifying certain professions by gender can kill men and women’s strengths and lead to gender inequality.