Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender ?

It is an obvious truth that female and male have different physical aspects or psychological manner. According to the common belief of the society, the jobs they have been applied to depends on these contradictions. In this essay, I will discuss how physical properties and society attitude rejected women and men from undertaking specific jobs.

For many years people believed that some posts are not suitable for female and some others for male. For example, women are fit for careers that require kindness, caring and patience. So nursing and teaching should be done by female. On the other side, male are more efficient at doing thing that need more bodily strength. Thus they should be employed in jobs such as mining and construction workers.

However, that view has no place in modern and free society. At the present time, people know different genders could bring various perspective into work. For this reason, the vast majority of professions, ignore the gender and consider equal opportunities for both women and men. In addition, there are enough evidence that in the mix-gender environment efficiency is higher. As a result, two factors of different attitude and more proficiency that mix gender team bring, make the organization more profitable.

To conclude, depriving men and women for certain tasks because of their gender is not fair and based on the above mentioned points, it seems like people should be selected for career based on their skills, abilities and educational background not their gender.