As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing people at more jobs.

What are some job positions that may be lost because of computers? What are some problems that may result from this situation?

The invention of computers is perhaps one of the most exciting and complex achievements of human civilization. Indeed, these magic machines have transformed our lives tremendously. It has helped us in almost every aspect of our daily routine, including news and information, education, health care, transportation, safety and security, and many more. With the use of computers, the chances of mistakes are getting less and less. These machines are much more accurate and efficient as compared to us. Due to this reason, now-a-days there is a very common trend of incorporating more and more computers in the workplaces. This computerized automation, on one hand, is improving our quality of work, but on the other hand, leading to significant unemployment. In this essay, I would like to discuss about the positive and negative impact of computers on the employment.

At first, to understand this issue better, let us discuss about the type of jobs, that can be easily replaced by the computers. These include factory workers, banking employees, traffic managers, transportation workers, diagnostic specialists etcetera. Now as `i have mentioned earlier, by replacing these workers by computers, we can achieve a more professional outcome and minimal chance of errors. However, this will lead to a significant number of individuals, losing their jobs, for which they might have been trained for years.

Now let us talk about some critical areas, where complete automation may be counterproductive. These include medical system, security, air travel, education etcetera. These are the type of profession, where a great deal of instant decisions and comparative thinking is required. Hence in such professions, computers can surely help the professionals, but can not replace them.

To conclude, I would like to mention that although automation is a wonderful thing to have, but it would be better to establish an equilibrium between the computers and humans to avoid complete digital dependence and unemployment.