The world has seen an enormous increase in flights for leisure, business, and commercial purposes around the world over recent years.

What do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of such flights?

Do you think flights should be taxed more?

Thanks to the technological advancement in the transportation system, people in today’s world travel using an aeroplane to various place in the world for many purposes such as holiday, business and commercial purposes. This essay will clarify the merits as well as drawback of this phenomenon and providing an opinion as concluding view.

Several advantages can be derived from travelling using an aeroplane. First of all, people can travel around the world using tight-budget as many airlines provide affordable tickets to various destination. air Asia for instance, offers lower-cost economy tickets to almost well-known tourist destinations in the world. Therefore, all people can have joyful trips with low budgets. Moreover, this type of transportation is proven much safer compared to other modes of transportation because the plane system is designed and equipped using a high technology part. The recent report shows that the accident rate in air transportation is much lower compared to land transportations. It states that the probability of aeroplane meet to an aeroplane crash in the air is 1 to 1 million flight number. Thus, travellers can have an economic as well as a convenient journey.

Undoubtedly, there are several problems caused by the increasing number of people transport using aircraft. Firstly, an increasing number of planes in the air badly affected environment as the burned-fuel resulted from the aeroplane machines is directly released to the atmosphere. This result in the increase of carbon dioxide concentration in the atmosphere and polluting the air.

To sum up, people experience a wonderful as well as low-fare travel budget using air transportation system, however, this means of transportation cause gravest problem for the environment.