The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been an opinion that it would be optimum for a single government to take control of all nations in the world. By this, it does bring back incredibly brilliant merits but the demerits following after that are also prominent features simultaneously.

To begin with, a single government is able to perpetuate a homogenous trend of developing worldwide. In detail, being governed by the same authority with the same policies, all regions can retain the stability in evolving, particularly in economy, medication, education, and science. Another upside from this cosmopolitan governance scheme is that the administration can enact their protective plans to thoroughly solve such notable issues such as climate change and health problems. For instance, if human society were actually governed by a single authority, climate change would be resolved efficiently as there are still nations which have not paid much attention to this global phenomenon.

On the other hand, this theory does have its downsides. First of all, following the similar growth trend is the indistinguishable culture since hundreds of countries are considered one nation in this hypothesis. As a result, the diverse range in the cultural and spiritual aspects is limited. Moreover, to control the whole world requires more than just effort and intelligence. The global administration would find it almost impossible to operate and lead over seven billion natives. This can result in turning the whole world into chaos as the government is not able to have a close supervision in every corner of their ‘country’.

To conclude, while the advantages brought back by this proposition are notably valuable, it is undisputed that its disadvantages also deserve much attention. From my perspective, I strongly believe the drawbacks far outweigh its benefits since governing all regions in the world is an unworkable task.