The world would be a much poorer place without colour. To what extent would you agree or disagree?

It is not deniable that colour is a great blessing that God has bestowed upon human life. I totally agree with the opinion that human life would become not meaningful if there is not the exit of colour.

There are many reasonable reasons why colour is an integral part of life. Firstly, human beings can distinguish objects exactly through their colour. It is obvious that hearing or touch alone is not enough to define a objects. For example, a farmer will not be able to pick a ripening apple instead of newer ones without colour. Secondly, following several recent research, colour can make significant contributions to medical treatments. A good example can be seen in blue colour. This one painted on bedroom walls can help sleepless disorder patients fall into asleep more easily.

In addition, deciding which kinds of colour used to promote can be a difficult question that every commercial company have to answer. Take the firm’s logos for example. Although the colour is just a part of their logos, it can help these organizations gain a competitive edge and capture customer’s attention if the logos appear in a suitable colour. As a result, they could maximize their profits. Furthermore, the role of colour can be seen more clearly through culture. In fact, each colour expresses a specific cultural meaning. For example, red is a symbol of love while white is a colour of mourning. Therefore, colour plays a vital role in making the diversity of culture and creating cultural identity.

In conclusion, colour is of great significance to various aspects of human life such as communication, medical care, commercial activities and culture. It is not doubted that life will become more boring without colour.