Would you prefer an interesting job with low pay or a boring job with a high salary? Explain.

I am strongly surprised when a person asks me if I will choose an interesting job with a low salary instead of a boring ones with a high pay. Everyone knows that money is very important for supporting our lives and our occupation generally helps us earn money. So, while many people maybe prefer a boring job with a high income, I will choose my favourite job despite its low salary. I will explain clearly the reasons why I choose this in the following essay.

When I do a job that I am favourite, I always feel happy and creative in my working. I mean I get ready for working continuously like a machine and do not feel tired after hard working hours. Because of my great passion to job, I always try to have a development in my work day by day. Although that job is only paid a low salary, I can improve hard and soft skills of my expertise, which a lot of money can not buy, so as to get more opportunities in the future.

For instance, as I graduated from medical school three years ago, I had not had many experience then, so I decided to work at a public hospital with a low income but I could do my favourite deparment. These days, I can be confident about my expertise to work at a private hospital with a better income while I still do my favourite job.

On the other hand, if I follow an occupation that I am not interesting, I will feel insipid, even though it can make me face a physical as well as mental crisis. For a long time, I not only can work ineffectively but also can not stand of the bore in working, in spite of its high salary. Perhaps the end result could be that I quit that job. An important thing is when I do an interseting job with a low pay, I can improve my income by taking part-time works. It is not difficult for finding an extra work in the busy ciy like Ho Chi Minh city.

Therefore, we only live once on earth, so let's do something that makes us happy. I want to say that I still choose my favourite job although it is paid with a low salary.