Would you prefer to live in a traditional house or a modern apartment?

Man is a wanderer. He travels from places to places, every day exploring new things. But ultimately he finds comfort in his own home. Everyone has a dream of their own house. Some people like to stay in traditional houses while others prefer a modern apartment. I wish to live in an apartment with advanced facilities, and there are many reasons for this.

Firstly, apartments are easy to maintain. A traditional house usually consumes a lot of space, and they are difficult to keep clean every day. On the other hand, apartments are comparatively smaller and compact, hence offers easy maintenance.

Secondly, a modern apartment can accommodate advanced facilities such as modular kitchen, space-saving cupboards, etc. These facilities can also be installed in a traditional house, but it will cost a lot of money because there may be a need for additional wiring or other extra requirements.

However, I cannot deny the fact that I feel an emotional connection with my ancestral home. Evenings there, are pleasant with a chat over tea with neighbors, and mornings there, are beautiful with the sound of birds. We can see a blending of nature with traditional homes while apartments stay excluded from nature.

Thus, in my opinion, people can choose a traditional home or a modern apartment according to their convenience. Ultimately, it is the people who live in a house transform it heaven or hell.