Write about the following topic:

Road accidents are more frequent these days and claim many lives each year. As a result, some people suggest that drivers should take regular driving tests throughout their lives, rather than one single driving test, to improve the situation.

What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of repeat driving tests?

Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The statistics of road traffic accidents leading directly to the mortality has increased dramatically in recent years. Taking into consideration the circumstances, some officials have launched an initiative on introducing the law of forcing all driver-licenses’ owners to pass the driving test on permanent basis. This essay will highlight a major benefit and a downfall of enacting of a frequent competence test.

On one hand, the introduction of a constant check on the driver's adequacy is sure to allow protecting the roads from careless and low-skilled drivers, entailing a reduction in accidents. Under the influence of various factors ( such as age) a person is more prone to suffer from impairments increasing their inattention to the road. For example, my grandfather is an experienced chauffeur but his eyesight has declined lately and he is incapable of distinguishing the traffic signals as effortless and rapid as before. Thus, periodic driving tests are necessary to improve the safety on roads through reveling the soft spots of long-standing drivers.

On the other hand, conducting test for such a wide audience as drivers is likely to be extremely costly for the government and it is sure to cause an increase in tax rate. Moreover, the bureaucratic apparatus in most modern countries is extremely underdeveloped, which entails constant delays revealing incapacity of the testing pattern. For instance, according to RBC, Russian provincial cities will not obtain the resources for reducing theory to practice and the system is certain to work at megalopolises only. Thereby, such governmental technique for arranging the traffic accidents’ problem is impracticable due to funding sources’ scarcity.

To sum up with, the drawbacks overweight the advantages as the above-mentioned scheme is an utopian bureaucratic plan that is never to be implemented.