Write about the following topic.

It has been argued that gift giving should not be encouraged, because money is often wasted on things that people do not like or want.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The gifts are giving is one type of trend in the recent era and people are spending enormous money for buying a gift. Many may say, some time money is wasted on the gift, which do not require to receiver. To me, I partially agree with this phenomenon for many worthwhile reasons, as described in this essay.

At the onset, people are giving many gifts and some gifts are useless for us; therefore, that is wasted money. For example, I was received a huge gifts, which all were expensive, on my birthday from my friends and family members, but two-three gifts were the same, which was not required to me. Therefore, that is wasted money. In addition, a few people are giving the decorative gifts like showpiece and personalised (Wooden name plate and tile). These all gifts are inessential. Because people are not putting anything on wall in the house in recent trends.

On the other hand person gives the gift to their relative for improving their relationships. We can achieved money easily, but we cannot achieved relationship easily. For example, my friend had a watch, but his girlfriend gave another watch on his birthday; therefore, they became a very close between together compared to the past. In this case, relationship are more important rather than money.

In conclusion, some time gift is an essential part in human life,while, some time it is an inessential. To me, I agree approximately 60% with giving a gift is one type of waste money on things, which do not like and want to the receiver.