Write an essay indicating to what extent you agree or disagree with the statement below Limits should be set on the amount of time children spend looking at screens

Advanced technology comes with a dilemma of whether we should restrict our children's screen time or not. While electronic devices may have positive influence on kids, I would argue that limited use is critical in some

Agreement

This word does not agree with the other words around it. Check your grammar.

Perhaps ‘cases’ is better.

case.

On the one hand, young generation can benefit from using latest technology. In the future, smartphones will continue to evolve and it is a good idea to allow our children to get used to it from a very young age. This can make them become tech savy in the long run. In addition, internet contains a valuable source of information, thus youngsters can learn new knowledge or even new skills by surfing websites from home. For example, everytime children have a question that can not be explained by their caregivers, they can use Google search to look up the answer.

On the other hand, excessive screen time may prevent children from outdoor activities and social interaction. Smartphones and tablets can be addictive and time-consuming. If kids spend too much time on playing video games, the risk of them getting chronical diseases is likely to increase due to lack of physical activity. Their engagement to social relationships will also drop. This can create tremendous affect to their physical and mental health. Furthermore, there is many toxic content online such as violence, pornography,.. which will poison a child's mind.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that technology plays a crucial role in children's development. However, it is clear that we need to set a limitation in terms of children time spent on the Internet as well as their viewed content.