Some people say the government should give healthcare the first priority, some others believe there are more important priorities to spend the taxpayers’ money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern age, the government faces the dilemma of whether to invest in healthcare as the leading priority or to spend taxes on other fields which appear to be more critical according to some individuals. In my personal view, I believe that spending money on healthcare would be the most beneficial option for society as a whole.

On the one hand, it is true that there are numerous vital sectors that the authorities need to invest in. The first worth-mentioning aspect perhaps would be education. Enhancing educational quality can increase literacy rates and the number of skilled workers and therefore, improve economic performance. In addition, the government should spend money on military since many conflicts among countries are happening in the world today. For example, in 2022, a war between Ukraine and Russia emerged and put the lives of innocent citizens in a great danger. Thus, we should always prepare our armies for the worst scenerios.

On the other hand, healthcare plays a undeniably crucial role in our community because without health, people would not be able to learn, work or even fight when needed. Health not only affects our physical strength but also our mental state and willpower. Therefore, if everybody is equipped with health services when needed, they can be able to study and work at their best. This will provide our country with more powerful labour force which aids economic development. Moreover, in terms of war, a strong healthcare system can help us take care of those who are injured in a short time. This assists our military immensely because during war, humans are the most important asset.

In conclusion, while some people advocate that the government should spend their budget on different areas, I would argue that healthcare is the most favourable field to invest in.