Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Advanced technology has brought about numerous critical invention for human kind in the last century, especially computers. I strongly agree with this statement and the reason behind it will be stated in upcoming paragraphs.

There are two main reasons why computers are the most useful invention. Firstly, our work and study becomes more and more effective thanks to the invention of computers. Computers has wide screens therefore it will be very productive to search for information or do our work remotely. For example, when doing research on a certain topic, you can spontaneously watch videos while reading articles about it. In addition, computers have strong capacity and memory storage. This helps with performing multiple tasks and storing information, which is more superior compared to those of smartphones.

Apart from practical benefits mentioned above, since computers are invented, they also have certain drawbacks. To begin with, since computers allow us to expose with many kinds of information online, children may access to violent content or even pornography. This can poison their minds if they are using computers unrestrictedly. Furthermore, overusing this technology invention can create dependence and laziness. Because computers provide us with profound applications, it is understandable that many individuals would rely on them to do caculation or search information. For instance, a lot of people use the latest technology called ChatGPT to write their essays. This cause them to become passive in their own profession.

In conclusion, computers assists our community profoundly concerning of work and study efficiency in a way that other inventions can not. Although we may need several restrictions in order to use them effectively, I opine this opinion in a positive view.