Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources while others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

In the contemporary era, many individuals believe that it is uneccessary to spend national resources on space discoveries while others would advocate that exploring the cosmos is extremely crucial to humans. This essay will discuss both points of view and argue in favour of the latter.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that exploring the universe has caused us an immense amount of time and effort without any clear benefit. The first worth-mentioning fact perhaps is that performing a mission in outer space requires an enormous budget to construct and launch aerospace ships. However, this kind of investment is not always guaranteed with benefits. For example, NASA has conducted numerous failed missions which result in an utmost waste of billions of dollars and years of labour. In addition, many individuals consider that investing in foods and shelters for those in needs could be more worthwhile than exploring space. This is understandable since famine and poverty are threatening the lives of many people in developing countries.

On the other hand, making effort to explore the universe can be tremendously beneficial in the long run. This is primarily because the Earth, which provides human with foods and living habitast, is running out of natural resources due to mass consumption and exploitation. Furthermore, industrialization has caused severe effects on the natural environment by producing toxic chemicals and exhaust fumes. In fact, many scientists have predicted that the Earth may not supply adequate resources for all of us in the next centuries or even become unlivable in the worst scenario. Thus, detecting a new planet which has similar features to the Earth and contains organic creatures may be a solution for mankind.

In conclusion, while some individuals suppose that digging into spaces is a waste of time and effort, I strongly support the idea that cosmos exploration is necessary since it will bring about positive impacts for society as a whole.