Handwriting today is less formal than it was in the past. What are the causes of this change? Is it a positive or negative development?

In the modern age, handwritten papers appear to be not as formal as they used to be in the past. The primary cause for this trend is the acessibility and applicability of technology advancement. This can be viewed as a positive evolution.

First and foremost, people’s writing tools have changed because of the invetion of computers. Online documents allow writer to have more flexibility since they can produce any material without pen or paper. This means that online writing will cost less and does not need to be preserved compared to paper documents. In addition, individuals can check their grammar or even get word suggestion from AI when typing on laptops or any electronic device. For example, numerous students use an application called Quillbot to paraphrase their essay, which is a very helpful and effective way to enhance their homework quality.

Furthermore, using a more digitalized method of writing can bring about more profound benefits than writing by hand. Firstly, typing and saving information with cloud technology can save us time and effort. In the past, people had to spend an immense amount of time to check their writings and find a way to store it. In some occasions, they may struggle fixing their written documents or finding where they have kept it. With online papers, this is a lot easier since people can edit, save and search for their document in online database within a few clicks. Secondly, online storage is more secure and can prevent personal papers from being lost or stolen.

In conclusion, handwriting trend decreases due to the invention of the cutting-edge technology. As a result, writers can be more efficient in their work since computers and online tools assist them in many ways. Thus, I consider this trend to be a relatively good improvement.