Many people say the gap between rich and poor people is wider, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause and what measures can be done to address those problems?

In the contemporary era, it is true that the distance between rich and poor population is becoming increasingly enlarged. This essay will address the reasons for this phenonmenon and purpose some plausible solutions to tackle it.

First and foremost, what lies a the root of the wealth gap perhaps is education and environment. The fist worth-mentiong fact is that wealthy inidviduals tend to invest more in schooling and are more likely to get an university degree than less fortunate ones. This is because tuition fees are rising immensely nowadays that people with low income may find it difficult to pursue higher education. Thus, rich people have a higher chance of attaining desirable salaries and career advancement than people who do not own university certifications. Furthermore, growing in a prosperous settings affects greatly to the financial situaton of a person in the future. For example, numerous studies have illustrated that kids who were born in poor families get less financial support and job opportunities than children grew up in high class families and as a result, they struggle climbing the career ladder later in life.

Howver, the solutions to this problem are not far-fetched. One pratical measure is that educational facilities should provide more scholarship programs and implement tuition reduction policies for those in needs. This brings about an equal chance of education for adolescents coming from all social classes, which can reduce the unemployment rate among the poor. In addition, the governments need to allocate resources to help children living in poverty have a more adequate living conditions by proving foods and shelters. In this way, these children can focus more on their study without the concerning about how to make ends meet. Last but not least, corporations should give equal job prospects to all employees, regardless of their backgrounds. This paves the way for unfortunate individuals to thrive on success and hence, narrows the gap between the rich and the poor.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that the difference between the low class and high class is getting more significant, which seems to be the result of personal education and background. Nontheless, I believe that universities, national authorities and businesses can take action to resolve this problem.