WRITING

Write about the following topic :

A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions .Old-fashioned values ,such as honour ,kindness and trust ,no longer seem important .

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

Give reasons for your answer and include any examples from your own knowledge or experience . Write at least 250 words .

Social status and material possessions are said to judge a person’s worth nowadays, instead of outdated values, such as Honour, Kindness, and Trust. I consider those old-fashioned ideas are not let down and still plays a considerable role in assessing a person. New ideologies must be subjected to revisions, and reforms, in order to have sustainable growth and development.

To begin with, Change is said to be inevitable, similarly, people started to consider other's credibility in terms of silly possessions and unstable status, all those factors are short-term. Materialistic society can never pave the way to success and the well-being of its people. Money, gold, house, and precious ornaments are inclusive in terms of materialistic wealth. In the same way, Social status can also be earned. But, None of this is said to be permanent and commonly subjected to change.

On the other hand, Kindness is well appreciated and rejoiced even today and it should be the basic character of any human being irrespective of his position in society. Honesty and Trust is equally important for a person to be respected in his family and office. The above-mentioned qualities are the moral character traits to be followed by a person to gain a good reputation and validity as a “Gentle Man/ Woman”.

To Conclude, It's better to have Good Housing and a comfortable lifestyle, but that alone is never enough to say the worth of an Individual. Reforms should be done to change people's mindset and reinforce the importance of ancient values of Trust, Kindness, and honour, which helps us to build a good healthy society.