A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness, and trust, no longer seem important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, it seems that a person's value is determined by their social standing and financial goods. Values from the past, including integrity, generosity, and trust, don't appear to matter as much anymore. I partly agree with this statement, and I will explain the reasons in this essay.

On the one hand, in the day to day , the era of pop culture and materialism, as the public judge each individual relying on his or her wealth and social status . This is why most people have a trend of posting their properties on social media platforms and showing off their affluence in their daily conversations so that they may gain respect and admiration from their circle of relationships. Moreover, human beings tend to make close connections with those having benefits in order to get something out of the relationship including financial gain or business relationship.

On the other hand, moral qualities still play an essential role in most societies these days. Every government drives its residents to be good citizens and prevent society from negative effects ranging from impoverished conditions or social evils . In common cases, employers are still assessing their potential employees based on their hard-working attitude, positive behavior, and their integrity. People still form friendships, romances, business partnerships, and most other relationships based on old-fashioned criteria.

In conclusion, although people in recent days are evaluated on their wealth and social position, I do believe that old-fashioned values such as honor, respect, and trust cannot be eliminated from our daily lives. Therefore we must teach our young generation about these moral qualities, in order for them to survive and succeed in the future.