You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing.

Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, when people's living standards are improved significantly, there is also a rise in the diversity of recreational service to meet the public's demand. And extreme activities are one of the most loved ones when they challenge all people's sense. My following essay will clarify the reason of this trend and state my view.

At the outset, there are two reasons leading to the surge of popularity of these activities. Initially, people risk their lives to take part in owing to the desire of having more experience inside themselves. The fast pace of the modern life and working environment makes it impossible for them to doing something completely new and challeging. Howeverm joining these activities gives them a totally amazing and eye-opening experience to feel the world with different eyes and different senses. It takes them out of their comfort zone to become a more dare-to-do person, which definitely becomes the most unforgettable memories of their youth. Futhermore, this trend is also the result of people motivated by the external factors. They accept to risk their life with the aim of showing a unique photo on their social media to get attention and admiration. Besides, seeing their friends, colleagues following the trend also lead people to do everything just to keep pace with others.

From my perspectives, I strongly oppose to these extreme activities, First and foremost, it will exert a negative impact on people's health or even destroy their own life. This kind of entertainment apparently puts individuals at potential risks when they are not in a strong health enough to undertake, which results in long lasting health problems. Moreover, unexpected accidents are inevitable due to the protection equipments, making people lose their precious living. Last but not least, a rise in this trend will lead to the increase in the number of cheap businesses catering for this need, which may not follow the strict rules of protection equipments or deceiving people.

To sum up, I believe people who undertake these activities are motivated by both of the internal and external factors. And I totally disagree that this is a good trend.