Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing.

Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, more and more people are leaning towards activities that are very dangerous like Hang gliding and Mountain climbing. The various risks involved in such sport are explained below and concluded in the end.

On the first hand, a significant amount of people are challenging themselves and others with respect to numerous factors. People want to throw out their fears and try what they are scared of. So, some extreme personalities find some difficult and scary tasks to overcome their inner fear. At the same time, others are trying to break a certain record made earlier by someone. Also, the prime reason for increased interest in such things is because of advanced technology which now makes it much safer as compared to the past. For instance, mountain climbers now use premium quality ropes and more advanced techniques for climbing which prevents them from free-falling.

On the other hand, I really think that it's not a good idea to put yourself in unnecessary danger. But, looking at the other aspects of technology that give a chance to live life to its fullest, everyone would like to try it once. Secondly, such sports are now a good source of money for organizers and as a responsible party, they will ensure the safety of others. For example, In northern parts of India people from all over the world come here and explore the Himalayas by doing the latter activities.

To conclude, I would say that if people are not risking their life by doing extreme activities then there should not be any problems with it. Also, someone who is personally as well as mentally weak should avoid such daredevil activities.