You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

As children become adults, their social behaviour changes in some ways.

What are the main differences between young children’s social behaviour and that of adults? To what extent are the changes that take place good?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

Children are quite different than adults. There is obviously the age gap and the maturity that comes with age, but children are unique in expressing their needs and their actions can vary according to the societal settings.

Firstly, children are more open to show their emotions and express their feelings, whereas adults have to maintain some sort of facade in front of others. This can be both good and bad depending upon the scenerio. You can find younglings crying in a funeral because he lost his toys. But as they become older, they become more aware of situations and conduct themselves accordingly.

The second change that comes with age is the understanding of consequences. Youngsters are less aware how their action has effects on others. For example, many teens drop out of schools or run out of homes only to regret their decision later in life. On the other hand, the young ones begin to set their own goals and dreams and take responsibilties of themselves as they become older and wiser. Approximately, 83 teens out of 100s are more likely to get a part-time job to support their studies from high school to college.

Stubborness is listed as a very common trait among toddlers but they begin to go to schools or pre-schools, they become less stubborn and more kind reported by many mothers in one survey in the USA.

Finally, one last behaviourial change I would like to mention is the attraction toward opposite gender and its expression. Children often do not identify themselves as male or female and do not posses any romantic feelings for each other. However, that changes as they hit puberty. Boys tend to show their affection toward the opposite gender by tickling or pulling hairs. Girls show their feelings by blushing or trying to look best in front of their crushes. But as they become adults, their expression and defination of attraction changes. Adults who court each other are more free, comfortable and truthful with one another.

Children will definitely go through a lot of changes and ultimately become a working and stable part of society. So, as the older generation, it is our duty to provide the best care to the newer generation so that they can embrace the good and betterness of themselves.