You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.In some countries, governments are encouraging people to use their cars less and to take public transport instead. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?Give reasons for your answer and i

As the world is rapidly developing in this era of ever evolving technology, most inhabitants in the developed nations rely on private cars to work or to go school on a regular basis. The situation is not much different in the developing countries either. This phenomenon definitely has some detrimental effects on human’s life quality, which requires governments to implement a policy of encouraging people to depend on public transport. I totally agree with this practice based on the impracticability it offers.

It is justifiable for the governments to limit the use of private cars since the development of private cars would only pose alarming threats to society. The most hazard consequence is that when more and more cars hit the roads, there would be an increase in vehicular pollution. The quality of air in cities is already horrible. The growth in the number of cars will make the situation even worse. It can even cause climate change, which means it cause drastic changes in weather pattern across the world. What’s more, when the air quality of air decreases, there is an increase in the incidences of respiratory diseases. Moreover, an increase in the number of cars is also parallel to more accidents. It is obvious that juries and mortalities related to human’s careless car driving behaviors have accounted for the largest proportion of death tolls on the roads in the current world. Countless innocent lives are lost in accidents every day.

In addition, the practice of local government adopting new policies that are focused on encouraging people to rely on the public transport system could deter the problem from further exacerbated. Take England for example, it is easy to commute on public vehicles such as buses, trains and trams as the government has successfully boosted the demand of using public transports by allocating more funding to upgrade their quality and reliability. This effort has resulted in a steady and substantial decrease in private vehicle volume and exhaust fume discharge amount in this country.

In conclusion, based on the aforementioned discussions, one may conclude that it is necessary and important for the governing body to reduce the use of private cars and make public transport vehicles more reliable. I completely believe that a high- quality public transport system is the key to any traffic problem, which should be invested drastically.