Young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like the environment, poverty and animal welfare than previous generations. What is your own opinion?

Youngsters these days have widened their aspects about environment, poverty and welfare of animals compared to their ancestors. I strongly agree that the current generation has improvised on its aspects of welfare of social and animal well being. In the following essay i shall emphasize on the same issue.

Current generation has improved their approach and ways to deal with issues which were of less concern in the past. For instance, youngsters are involved in rallies of environment like green planet, global warming , acts like PETA hold profound affect in the young minds. This concern is mostly attributed to the current media and social awareness of problems we are facing compared to the laid back older generation. These days people have better approach and faster mode to acquire knowledge and deal with the problem in an apt way. Than complaining and comparing they act fast to resolve and find an ultimate solution for any problem. Advertisements about global warming, greener planet, saving water, issues related to deforestation, animal slaughter for experimentation are creating a profound effect on young minds. Currently so many teenagers i meet have emphasized on cruelty free make up and vegan diet, effective vaccination for animals, not to forget all this has been incorporated by newer school regimes and social awareness created by the effective modes of communication.

With great responsibility comes the stress to maintain it, youngsters have also been the major cause of excess pollution compared to the oldies. Its quite a strange sight to stroll down the streets in my country and see young children strolling stones at the stray dogs, torture animals and pets. At the school children have been taught garbage disposal and segregation but only a part of the crowd seems to follows this protocol. Older generation still has a set of rules which they vouch by and never forget, once taught they follow instruction better due to them being more disciplined.

In conclusion social, environmental, poverty and animal welfare issues are problems of the nation including all the citizens both young and old. Teaching and making the younger generation draw their minds more towards this issue will benefit the nation profoundly, as youngsters comprise an eminent sector of the nation. Thus representing the nation at global level.