Young people in the modern world seem to have more power and influence than any previous young generation.

Why is this the case?

What impact does this have on the relationship between old and young people?

As the world evolves, the internet has become an integral part of our life in these contemporary times. Hence, In comparison with the past, millennial generation tend to be highly influential than their preceding generation. It is more likely that the original rationale behind it is the advanced mindset, and it certainly has an effect on the relationship between juniors and seniors.

First, one of the primary cause is the evolved mindset. To enumerate, the cutting-edge technology has changed the way of thinking of the youth as they can acquire encyclopedic knowledge instantly from the World Wide Web, which deems as a treasure trove of information. Thus, this extensive information contributes to unlocking brains’ potential, so young people in the modern world incline to be superior to the past times. For example, when Mark Zuckerberg established Facebook, he merely was in the twenties.

Second, the implications of this development negatively impact on the relationship between the elderly and the youth, which cannot be overlooked. Unfortunately, different sentiments are aroused between them since young people consider internet indispensable, on contrary, the elderly conceive it as a waste of time and energy. For instance, the elderly are less likely to believe that the young people not only could work remotely but also do online shopping, distant learning. Therefore, less interaction occurs because young people are preoccupied with technologically advanced appliances, so the gap between them is growing larger.

In conclusion, the informational age seems esoteric to the youth. Accordingly, they are more powerful as well as effective, and this leads to segregate seniors from juniors.