A zoo has no useful purpose. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Zoos are amenities in which animals are confined in an enclosure for displaying as well as breeding purpose. Over the millennia, it is a moot issue that does zoos has any significant role to play or they are just to imprison the amazing creature of almighty. I moderately concur with this notion. This essay will scrutinize the both viewpoints and will give a sophisticated solution.

From the one side, zoos have an essential and cognitive purpose in this contemporary epoch. The first and foremost is an integral part of an educational system. For instance, Children often see various kinds of fauna in the books and this boost up their internal instinct to have a glance of them in real which in turn provides them an amazing experience. However, it is also necessary to rear the animals and give them proper medical care which is only possible in the zoo. Moreover, it is necessary to undertake the animals in the zoo who are facing extinction.

On the flip side, it is an undeniable fact that animals look splendid in their natural habitat only. Also, forests lose their beautiful natural environment. In addition, it is really an inhuman activity to put the free animals in cages, as, animals lost their freedom and they become sole entertainment object of individuals. Last but not least, it is a frequent issue that many animals die after they are confined in the cages.

Hammering the last nail of this topic, I think wildlife should be kept in cages only if the authorities provide an agreement for proper care and maintenance.