Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout the history family has paled a prominent role in all society. Some people may hold the view that gone are the days when individuals prefer to have extended families. On the other hands, some disagree. Depending on the personality type, personal experiences, and emotional concernc people have various attitude toward this issue. I, personally, think that nowadays the importance of extended family has been decliend. I hold this viewpoint because trend of people's life has been changed and also people are more inclined to their friends rather than their relatives.

Firstly, it goes without saying that people's life is more different than the past. In the past ther was not such complex way of life. Take a communication as an example. People now can readily have contact with each other, while it was more inconveniont in the past. They used their smartphones to send their massages. With this in mind, extended family is going to be less important because people can create numerious contacts with their peers, co-workers and anybody else. In the past, because of the lack of such opportunities in connection, individulas wanted to have big families to share their ideas and have fun times.

Secondly, today's community members are more inclined to their friends. They spend most of thier times at work or school with their friends in compariosn to their families. In the past, people in the extended families used to have parties or other ritual ceremonies together. On the other hand, individuals, especially the youngs, prefer to participate in their peers and co-aged ones' parties. A noteworthy statistics, which are revealed by a social study, show that the number of extended families in our country are going to decrease because of changing trend in the people's mind. In their opinion, they are more inmitit with thier friends rather than grandparents, cousins and aunt.

To put it in a nutshell, it is crystal clear that extended families has lost their position in people's mind and they ares be replaced by friends. Ease of communication and friends is the two major that changed this trend.