173: It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship. Do you agree or not?

I think borrowing money from a friend can be harm to any individual or it can not be. It depends on the situation which I am going to be describe below.

Yes, many times it happens when friend ask for money and we help him by giving money to him or her but him or her forget to return back that money which can spoil the relation between two of them. I will share one example with you, which is a part of my life. When I was studying in college that time I met with one guy who was I my class. After that we both become very good friend and we both shares a good bond with each other. Me and my friends both share each and everything with us. When ever we go out and we eat something or we purchase any product any one of us will pay the amount. But one day what happened, my friend ask me for money for his rent and said he will return to me after one month. I gave him the money because I trust him. But after one month he dint returned back money to me. Now two months passed away but after 2 month I called my friend and asked him to give my money back but he refused to return it, due to which we both spoil our relationship. After that we both have never talked to each other.

In another scenario if he had returned back the money to me after one month then I think we both were must be sharing a very good relationship.

There could be another scenario if I would have refused him to give money then I think we could have never share that relationship because that thing will always be in his mind that I have told him no to help him when he needs me.

So according to me we should help to our friends in matter of anything but in case of any money we should give him less money. So that he should not feel bad and in case if he don't refund it then we should also not feel bad for this.

Helping friends is a good thing. We Should help each other.