28/10/2017Some people think that a car is the best way to travel in cities while others believe a bicycle is a better way. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people assert that car is the ultimate mode of commuting in the cities for social, commercial or business activities.by contrast, other argue that bicycle is far beyond compression is the best option to travel within a city.alought both opinions have their own merits and demerits, I would like to account for both sides in my own opinion.

We can see the steady growth of the number of cars everywhere in big metropolitan areas and in remote regions as some consider that, the car provides more freedom, mobility, and independence. It also gives protection from weather conditions and ample space. Nevertheless, car use has made our commute more convenient but created travel jams, pollution, and even fatal accidents.

On the other hand, there are other means of mass transit such as bicycles, trains, and buses that can save time and money and favored by many people. Bicycling is an option that will not make one solely dependent on cars. In South East Asian countries, many people use bicycles because they are not costly, easy to handle and operate, and do not need fueling. China is a great example of the massive use of bicycles. They even have developed sophisticated programs to share bicycles for the public. But there are those people who still enjoy the pleasure of driving themselves around in a luxury car for purposes of comfort and privacy.

In conclusion, I personally believe that using bicycles can be a healthier, more economic and more environment-friendly than using cars. However, car use remains as the favorite means of transportation for people, especially in cities. In addition, bicycles are more energy-efficient in our car disruption. In many countries, we see increasing initiatives by governments to encourage the use of bicycles. That seems to be a glimmer of hope for the problems of congestion on roads.