All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them?

Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that all vehicles that use non-renewable sources of energy like fossil fuels should be banned and cars that run on battery should take their place. I completely agree with the above notion because fossil fuels are limited and secondly such fuels have a devastating effect on the environment.

To embark with, undoubtedly Fossil Fuels like coal, oil and natural gas were formed over millions of years from decayed plants and animals by their exposure to heat and pressure in the earth's crust. Such fuels cannot be manufactured again and there is dire need to retain them for future generations to come. We all know that fossil fuels contain various other energy sources like petroleum, coal and natural gas. However, prohibiting vehicles to use them can make a big difference and in this way, it can be retained for generations to come. For e.g. Tesla introduced its first electric car in 2007 keeping in mind the global challenge to preserve these limited fuels.

On the other hand, fossil fuels are not environment-friendly as its use produces harmful greenhouse gases in the form of carbon monoxide which is very harmful to humanity as well as aquatic life. Moreover, its use has also affected air quality in major cities like Beijing, Delhi as well as it is the main reason behind the depletion of the ozone layer. For e.g. in 2018, China banned the use of vehicles in the city of Guangzhou due to the adverse effects of pollution on the environment and visibility.

In conclusion, I support the necessity to ban fossil fuels and replace them with battery running cars. In this way, we can retain good amount of fuels for future offsprings and at the same time, we are helping our mother nature to provide us with a healthy environment and high-quality atmosphere to breathe.