All over the world, the rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer. What problems does this cause? How can we overcome the problems of poverty?

More than 70% global resources and wealth are controlled by only 7% of the population and it shows the overwhelming disparity of the resource distribution throughout the world. As a result of capitalism and improper distribution of facilities and resources, poor are becoming even poorer while rich are amassing more wealth. This causes unimaginable problems to the human and there are some steps that should be implemented immediately to reduce the discrimination of wealth distribution.

To begin with, the inequality of wealth distribution increases the delinquency. It is noticeable that the crime rate all around the world has significantly increased as the wealthier are getting more affluent and poor are suffering to support their basic needs. The overall development of a country does not depend on a tiny portion of rich people, rather it depends on an active economy and fair wealth distribution. Moreover, when the discrimination between rich and poor increases, the political situation deteriorates and a country steps into the verse of corruption and civil war.

To overcome the poverty problem the state must emphasise on quality education. Education is the single most important answer to this problem. Moreover, the government should utilise the resources a country has and support the small and medium entrepreneurs by providing subsidies. Finally, very fundamental needs like education and treatment should be funded by the state.

To conclude, increasing gap between rich and needy brings many predicaments to a country and quality education is the solution to the poverty problem. The government must ensure an active economy in the country to ensure a fair resource distribution.