All over the world, the rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer.

What problems does this cause?

How can we overcome the problems of poverty?

The economic gap between the rich and the poor has been on the rise, both nationally and internationally. This has resulted in a manifold crisis, while the methods to liberate the destitute from its clutches seems so simple. It requires the patronage from governments and rich societies alike.

An imbalance in the distribution of wealth induces a spiraling cycle of poverty attributes to interrelated issues. Crime rates are generally on the upside and so is the abuse of drugs, alcohol, fuelling such crimes. Exploited ones have to engage in part-time or full-time jobs that are physically demanding or hazardous, lacking oversight. Supporting the family, they even resort to child labour. To add to misery, filthy living conditions such as thatched houses, poor quality water and landscapes is a rife amongst the impoverished. Oftenly, it leads to the spread of diseases and ill-health, high infant mortality rates.

The solutions to lifting people out of poverty involves a great scrutiny. Crucial steps to impose taxes on the affluent must be taken up by the government. Yet, the moneyed, fuel the election campaigns and seek the credit of it later. Unconditionally, they should welcome projects to uplift the desolate ones. For instance, universal healthcare for low-income families, affordable housing plans and so on. Additionally, the riches must come forward and become philanthropists to return a part of their share to the working class. For example, starting a free education plan for their workers.

In conclusion, the stakeholders should take strong measures to rescue the needy ones from unprecedented exploitation.