Nowadays people show more anti social behavior and lack of respect to others. What are the causes of this? How we can improve it?

A conspicuous trend of increasing anti-social and disrespectful behavior is being observed. However, xenophobic mentality has become the core cause of it.The only key solutions to improve the situation is by educating at all levels and nipping such practices.

There are innumerable causes for such an asocial activity. Primarily, people have developed xenophobia towards immigrant communities. In other words, they have developed stereotypes about migrant societies and also believe that they will steal away their jobs, social security, and so on. Fuelling this ideology is the social media campaigns, reaching every nook and corner of this planet, conditioning the minds of the masses. For instance, investigations of some of the gory mass murders reveal that social media influenced the convicts.

How can such hate crimes be prevented? Regarding this radical ideology, the effective solution is educating at the primary level about communal harmony. Consequently, children will learn to respect the social diversity around them. In order to protect these communities, government must introduce cyber laws to nip these social media campaigns. At the same time, aid them in becoming the part of the vibrant civilization by educating the locals and clearing misconceptions. For example, the Canadian government is aiding the settlement of the refugees from Syria through mass education on social media about their situation and urging societies to be cooperative.

In conclusion, although disrespectful behavior is on the rise, education to all segments and administrative steps can tackle this amplified menace.