Smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

some people think that beating children is by far an excellent way to teach them. I completely disagree with the notion of thrashing the little ones as it is morally incorrect, at the same time, it is unnecessary.

Hitting a child is entirely preposterous for many reasons. Firstly, it is the basic human rights which do not permit hitting anybody. it states that even the criminals should be dealt humanely, so why should children bear the suffering just for not behaving properly? Secondly, it is immoral to inflict pain to little ones. people, in some cultures, believe that infants are the gift of god. If it is so, then it would be a sinful act to beat them in their growing stages. For instance, nursing mothers thrash their babies for being reluctant to drink milk, which is gruesome.

Moving on, I believe that there is no necessity to beat these curious minds. children, in their most formative years, have a proclivity towards whatever catches their eye. In other words, during the learning stage of brain, it is the only way by which they learn about their outside world. Further, they might not only need more time to adapt to things taught but also be unruly sometimes. it is the parents who must learn the child’s physiology and train them accordingly. For example, some toddlers might grasp the ability to walk early while others might not withstand with it. so, instead of beating, an easy-going learning process is a better approach.

In conclusion, smacking the little ones is not a good idea to reinforce teaching.