People nowadays are not fit and active than the people from olden days. Discuss the causes for this situation and suggest possible solutions.

Ubiquitously, an increasing population lacks fitness levels than its previous generation. Majorly, technological advancements and work culture are giving rise to this serious menace. However, there are some handy solutions but it requires participation from the every stakeholder.

There are ample of causes related to health issues in the current generation. Primarily, the root cause is the advent of technologically advanced gadgets. These, however made people’s lives easier than ever, at the same time, made them couch potatoes. For instance, using mobile phones attributes to a solitary lifestyle, because of its wide range offerings on one click. Thus, reducing much physical activity than it used to be in the past with little use of these gadgets. More seriously, today’s work culture has also left no stone unturned to create this mess. To meet the two ends, the masses are working over-time, leaving a rare chance for body exercise.

A solution to this growing negative trend is to involvement of masses to educate about its repercussions. It might not be a magic bullet but would still work wonders if teenagers and adults are targeted alike. Schools can play a vital role by implementing mandatory exercise sessions, with alongside description of its long-term benefits. This might create positive winds of change, propagating it to their families. At the same time, an active participation of parents, to bring up their children through encouragement in outdoor activities, restricting video games. Thus, such combination would encourage lifestyle changes from grass-root levels.

In conclusion, our societies have been engulfed with some serious illnesses than our elders due to changes in lifestyle. However, implementation of these solutions could become a way to address it.