A rise in the living standard of the country seems to only benefit the cities rather than rural areas. What problems might this difference cause? How might the problems be reduced?

A conspicuous trend observed on the global scale is the gorging gap of development in living standards of urban and rural areas. this might trigger a revolution for rights and shake faith in governments. The likely solution to tackle this issue is to uplift the rural sections.

There are several repercussions that might be incurred as a result of this division of this upshot benefitting on the urban population. Primarily, there might be a hike in the clashes between rural regions and the governments in power for shrugging them off their rights. this trend might result in ill payment of taxes to the government, hurting the treasuries, impacting the economies. More seriously, this alienation might cast a doubt on the government’s intentions. If such scenarios crop up, it might lead to boycotting of government by and large by the citizens, thus administrative machinery might cease to function.

There is an obvious way of bringing things back on the track. Majorly, the treatment of suburbans should be on the par with urban areas. this would not only instill a feeling as part of one nation but also aid them with services from which they were earlier casted out. With a variety of services at their disposal, these people would not have to shift to the cities for higher education or for treating chronic medical conditions and so on. thus, improving the conditions in rural landscapes, equipping them with their rights is the key to mitigate this spiraling issue.

In conclusion, governments could certainly implement a fair treatment to enhance the quality of life for all countrymen.