Some people believe that universities should only accept students with high marks. Others think that students of all ages and ability levels should be able to attend universities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that only high scoring students should be admitted to universities. While others believe that regardless of a score benchmark, all should be entertained. In my view, only meritorious students should be given a chance to be admitted, regardless of age.

In my opinion, brilliant minds, without age factors, must be allowed to study in tertiary educational institutions. Being of the highest order, these institutions have a capacity to accept a sizable number of batches. In addition to this, only few such as these exist in a country, owing to monetary constraints or other reasons. Further, with a booming population, if everyone is entertained, there might be a chance that even disinterested students get an admission. This would create a chaotic atmosphere as talented minds might not get a seat. thus, by setting up a benchmark, manifold situations can be resolved.

On the other hand, by handing out seats to everyone, would not only give people a fair chance to prove their mettle but also gain respect among the general public. With different levels of students, everyone gets a chance to up their game against their rivals. Thus, a sense of healthy competition develops. Meanwhile, the parents would be contented to have their child studying in prestigious institutes and earning a degree. As it is meant for the service of general public, it would gain much laurels from its fair service to give everyone an opportunity to grow.

In conclusion, considering both views, I reinstate that offering admissions to only meritorious students is a well-suited approach for a limited number of institutes like these.