Smacking children is the best way to discipline children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe in the age-old practice of spanking juveniles to teach them. Personally, I disagree with the idea of instructing young ones through penalizing, because I believe that implementing others ways of controlling them will serve for the common intrest.

Inflicting pain to the children is not the best way to in grain rules and manners. The little ones, out of curiosity, which is their natural instinct, could be a troublemaker. Beating them, in reality puts an end to their curiousity. this, in turn, has several repercussions on brain development as the child might live in the fear of one's parents. Further, such kids might conceive their parents as evil, become stubborn and sometimes isolate themselves from their family. For example , there have been reported cases in which teenagers commit suicide out of the fear of the punishment they might receive from their guardians.

Nevertheless, I believe that alternative discipline strategies such as creating consequences for both good and unruly behaviours. this can only be evolved by spending time with the kids by understanding their physiology. For instance, taking away the favourite bedtime snack or toy as a result of unfinished dinner could be one method to show direct outcomes of misconduct. Praising etiquettes of a toddler by rewarding with gift or complement is another way. Overall, linking an after-effect directly to the conduct can induce a response that choices have direct consequences.

In conclusion, I believe that it is entirely preposterous to hit a minor to regulate him or her. Instead, inventing non lethal ways to tackle a youngster is a better way to discipline.