Advertising discourages people from being different individuals by making us want to be and to look the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, advertising has numerous impacts on people's lifestyles. Whilst, I believe this industry has some effect on people's desire, I presume that this may not the only reason that is affected by people’s choices.

On the one hand, the power of advertising is undeniable. This power will result in people's inclination and desire for buying options. When people see some products everywhere and every time they look, contributing to their choices. Due to the fact, people use the same products, they are loose individuals' personalities. In addition, when people bias to buy well-known products and purchase for them, resulting in eliminate smaller companies from the industry. As a result of the eliminating company, people have the smallest areas for choosing the goods, so they lost their different individuals and look the same.

On the other hand, advertising is not the only factor that peoples lost their different desire. For instance, junior citizen tends to obey the celebrity and public figure, causing choose the same products to reassemble their peers. Youngsters copy everything from their popular celebrity, even their hairstyle or wear perfume. In addition, another factor, that is impacted by people have the same lifestyle, is society’s attitude. For example, in Iran, most of the women use the black color for their clothes which is some kind of norm those people obey that.

In conclusion, it is my conviction that advertising has a great impact on people's taste. However, I believe that it is not the only reason people have the same lifestyle.