It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views of successful athletes and musicians. Some claim that their talent is of genetic origin. However, others believe that good training can make an expert person in any field. In my opinion, nature and nurture, both play an equal role for a child to become a successful professional.

Some people argue that if children born with an inherent talent, they do not need to work hard to exhibit their skills. The main reason supported this attitude is, many of the famous musicians and sportsmen have shown remarkable progress and achievements from an early age. One good illustration of this is Mozart, being effortlessly capable of composing music since his early childhood. It is true, If talent had nothing to do with achievement, then rich students with better facilities always have performed better than the poor. We have many da Vinci and Shakespeare in every country.

On the other side, the talent is not adequate without practice and hard work. Many children are born with genius, but they could not flourish without learning. Every innate talent is required encouragement and teaching. Thus, an excellent teaching method can bring out the best of children and guide them for the rest of their life. For example, Arta is a Persian child who has extraordinary ability in the sport. Concluded, that any child can develop outstanding skills in sports provided that they are trained well. In other words, perseverance is the key to success.

In conclusion, through consistent practice, anyone can do expertise in arts and sports. This, however, does not mean that inborn skills are irrelevant. They do matter, but those born with special talents also need the practice to gain skill.