All the people in a company should be treated equally and provided with the same numbers of vacations in a year To what extent do you agree or disagree

Recently, there has been a lot of news talking about companies deducting employees’ numbers of vacations, and people are discussing whether this is right or not. Some people think that this is the punishment for those employees who made almost zero contribution to the company, but others are still holding their own opinion tightly. From my own perspective, I strongly disagree with these types of punishment, since all humans deserve equal treatment and all work deserves the same rewards.

Every human deserves equal rights, so people should have the same amount of basic employee benefits. Since the first group of black slaves had arrived in North America, they were treated unequally and brutally. For example, in a southern state in the United States in 1840, blacks were required to work 14 hours on the farm with no salaries or vacations, and a lot of them died during these heavy duty jobs. After those slaves were free, new laws were made to provide equal rights for every human being. If an employer are deducting those employees’ vacation days, he/she is not giving every employee’s equal rights.

In addition, every worker should have their basic worker’s right. Employers should not compromise those basic employee’s benefits written in the law. During those workers’ lives, there must be a day or a week when they might encounter/meet some kind of emergency. For example, there was a woman worker who was pregnant for 9 months, and she should have rights to stay at home and be prepared for the birth according to the law. But her employers still required her to attend the company, and even used deduction of her salary as a threat. This woman realized that the employer had already flouted the law, so she sued his employer, and of course, won the prosecution.

In conclusion, it is important to know that every worker has their own human rights and worker’s rights, since stipulated vacation days are also written in the law. Employers should not use any reasons to violate their employees’ basic human rights and basic worker’s rights.