With all the problems in the world today spending money on space exploration is a complete waste The money could be better spent on other causes

It is an undeniable fact the major democracies of the world are involved in strengthening their space missions rather than spending major chunk on research related to human health improvement. I agree with the notion that money should be spent in judicious manner.

To start with, firstly the world is suffering from epidemic diseases like HIV, Cancer and people from every part of the globe are falling ill to such prevalent health evils. Therefore, it is the need of the hour to spend money on finding vaccination as prevention is better than cure. Secondly, developing countries like India and China who are growing to become superpowers should emphasize more on providing basic amenities to all sections of the society. According to world health organisation, number of infants dying in these countries are on rise since they are deprived of nutritional food and good health care system. So, it is absolutely uncalled for these nations to invest more on science and technology.

On the other hand, space programs do have some positive aspects as well. The research can aid in various fields like weather forecasting, predicting the pattern of tsunamis and as well as finding some useful resources. Moreover, since the non-renewable energy sources like coal, petroleum and some mineral ores are getting exhausted so it is high time to look for alternatives on planets other than mother earth. In addition, it can be beneficial to accommodate growing population on blue planet to other heavenly bodies providing these planets have atmosphere similar to planet earth.

To sum up, I would say that at this juncture it is critical that human should be saved from the jaws of widespread health hazards. After all, in a healthy body resides a healthy mind. Hence, money should be spent on other causes like health and education.